Richmond Community Schools has a number of different departments to supplement and compliment the daily classroom instruction and curriculum.

Please choose from the menu items on the left to read more about each of the departments within RCS.

Support Staff at the RCS Administration Building


Timothy Arnold E-Learning Specialist
Stephanie Ashbaugh Exceptional Education Support
Benjamin Bishop Environmental Services
Laurie Brattain Central Office Secretary II
Joshua Cartee Computer Technician
Kim Claypoole Exective Assistant to Superintendent
David Comiso Network Administrator
Jana Drew Executive Secretary to Director of Secondary Education and Director of Elementary Education
Janet Elstro Executive Assistant to Chief Financial Officer/ Deputy Treasure of Business Affairs
Vagas Ferguson Attendance Officer
Vickie Fisher Human Resources Specialist
Deborah Hampton Student Management Operation Specialist
Tyler Horn Technology Secretary
Alex Hazelbaker Computer Technician 
Steve Hazelbaker Telecom/Programmer
Julie Hunter Accounts Payable Support
Lisa Focht Executive Assistant to Chief Human Resources Officer
Pamela Lipps Executive Assistant to Exceptional Student Education Director
Debbie Martin Central Office Secretary
Joani Miller E-Learning Specialist
Kyle Nash Payroll Clerk - Office of Business Affairs
Scott Nash Network Administrator
Brandon Perkins Director of Technology
Nicole Pickett Computer Technician
Brandon Pugh Computer Technician
Gregory Rexrode Computer Technician 
Kevin Schamel E-Learning Specialist
Melissa Swafford Executive Assistant for Facilities and Technology
Frank Ward Programmer